County Council – 16 December 2022

Item 11(b) - Motion on Elections

Result of recorded vote

The motion was put to a recorded vote under Standing Order 35.5.

(a) For the motion – 18

Cllr Baxter, Cllr Cherry, Cllr Chowdhury, Cllr Cornell, Cllr Kerry-Bedell, Cllr Lord, Cllr McKnight, Cllr Mercer, Cllr Milne, Cllr O'Kelly, Cllr Oppler, Cllr Pudaloff, Cllr Quinn, Cllr Sharp, Cllr Smith, Cllr Turley, Cllr Walsh and Cllr Wild.

(b) Against the motion - 30

Cllr Ali, Cllr Atkins, Cllr Baldwin, Cllr Boram, Cllr Bradbury, Cllr Britton, Cllr Burrett, Cllr Cooper, Cllr Crow, Cllr Duncton, Cllr Greenway, Cllr Hillier, Cllr Hunt, Cllr A Jupp, Cllr N Jupp, Cllr Lanzer, Cllr Marshall, Cllr McDonald, Cllr McGregor, Cllr Mitchell, Cllr Montyn, Cllr Nagel, Cllr Oakley, Cllr Patel, Cllr Payne, Cllr Pendleton, Cllr Sparkes, Cllr Urquhart, Cllr Waight and Cllr Wall.

(c) Abstentions – 1

Cllr Gibson

The motion was lost.